Type 2 Anyone On Trulicity?

Discussion in 'Type 2 diabetes' started by Diane, Dec 4, 2014.

1. Diane

Diane New Member

i was put on Trulicity this week, but have been nauseated ever since I got the injection. Anyone else on this med?

Liz likes this.
  2. tbuck5

tbuck5 New Member

I'm not, but on http://www.drugs.com/cdi/trulicity.html, the info for the drug says if you experience diarrhea, nausea, or vomiting, you should be careful not to dehydrate yourself, and you should call your doctor for instructions.

3. ConnieK

ConnieK New Member

I am about to switch from Victoza to Trulicity as soon as my pharmacy gets it in. I was hoping to find some forum activity on others who are on it or who have switched from another injectable non-insulin therapy. But it appears that you and I are the first two in the world to go on it! LOL. Well, maybe we can compare notes. I have been using Victoza for a couple of years already though, and this is a very similar drug except that I only have to inject it once a week. That is a plus from once a day. Of course I am wondering if the nausea is better or worse and how bad it is at first, or will I not even be bothered by it since I am used to the Victoza? Also is it as affective as the daily Victoza? If anyone out there has anything they can share, please do. Otherwise Diane, it looks like we are on our own here...

4. ConnieK

ConnieK New Member